Prostatakrebs Symptome – die Anzeichen richtig deuten

Prostate cancer is a cancer that grows very slowly compared to other cancers. Therefore the symptoms are not there from one day to the next, but develop slowly with time. As with all cancer diseases a safe self-diagnosis is not really possible. Going to the doctor to make a diagnosis is necessary and you should not go crazy just because one or the other prostate cancer symptom occurs occasionally in you. Nevertheless, safety comes first – let it be clarified.

Appearances deceive - prostate cancer hardly recognizable in its early stages

It would be nice if you would immediately become aware of the cancer on the basis of specific symptome. But unfortunately this is not the case with prostate cancer. In early stage it is more likely that you will not even suffer from any symptoms. Therefore control examinations are recommended after a certain age. Because the earlier you diagnose the cancer, the more targeted and better you can take action against it.

Noticeable Signs for a Cancer at the prostate are to be expected only with a advanced disease. Then the cancer also attacks the surrounding tissue or the ulcer attacks the urethra, which is promoted by prostate enlargement. Although the final stage of prostate cancer has not yet been reached, there is a risk that the cancer will metastasize and – here often – in the bone paughter ulcers will develop. So the cancer spreads slowly, if nothing is done against it.

So können Sie Drüsenkrebs erkennen

If this stage of the disease is reached, it is possible that you need to suffer subsequent symptoms:

Change in urinary behaviour

It is not uncommon for people who have prostate cancer to show Change in urinary behaviour. This can, however, manifest itself in different forms and manifestations. Some need to go to the toilet more often. If this is the case, then the symptom often worsens at night.

Others complain that urination is difficult (especially at the beginning) and if it becomes extreme, you may also be completely incapable of emptying your bladder on your own. Another prostate cancer symptom may be that you have weak and/or interrupted urinary flow.

Also of concern is blood in urine.

Change in sexuality

Prostate cancer also has symptoms that may be related to your sexual life in the broadest sense. So it is noticeable if you get a less strong erection or in the worst case even suffer from impotence. Another symptom is a reduced amount of sperm, as well as blood in the sperm. Especially the latter should give you a reason to go to the doctor and have the matter clarified. Some also complain that ejaculation causes pain.

The occurrence of pain

There may be prostate pain. But only a few people can feel exactly whether it is the prostate that hurts. Therefore, one could more generally say that severe pain occurs in the lower back, pelvis, hip or thigh. Unfortunately, it is not possible to specify this information because different pain patterns occur at different stages, all of which belong to the same disease: the prostate cancer.

This post is also available in: German

William C. Hilberg
As an author, Mr. Hilberg has published several papers on health issues that have gained international recognition. He is close to nature and loves the seclusion and activity as a freelance journalist. In his function as editor William C. Hilberg manages the entire content of PENP. Our team greatly appreciates his expertise and is proud to have him on board.

Prostatakrebs Symptome – die Anzeichen richtig deuten

Prostatakrebs ist eine Krebsart, die im Vergleich zu anderen Krebsarten nur sehr langsam wächst. Deshalb sind die Symptome nicht von dem einen auf den anderen Tag da, sondern entwickeln sich langsam mit der Zeit. Wie bei eigentlichen allen Krebs-Erkrankungen ist eine sichere Selbstdiagnose nicht wirklich möglich. Der Gang zum Arzt, damit die Diagnose gestellt werden kann, ist unerlässlich und Sie sollten sich nicht verrückt machen, nur weil das eine oder andere Prostatakrebs Symptom bei Ihnen gelegentlich auftritt. Trotzdem geht Sicherheit vor – lassen Sie es abklären.

Der Schein trügt – Prostatakrebs im Frühstadium kaum zu erkennen

Es wäre schön, wenn Sie anhand spezifischer Symptome sofort auf den Krebs aufmerksam würden. Aber leider ist das bei Prostatakrebs nicht der Fall. Im Frühstadium ist es eher sogar wahrscheinlich, dass Sie gar keine Beschwerden erleiden. Deshalb sind ab einem gewissen Alter Kontrolluntersuchen zu empfehlen. Denn je früher man den Krebs erkennt, umso gezielter und besser kann man gegen ihn vorgehen.

Ab wann bemerken Sie den Krebs?

Spürbare Anzeichen für ein Krebsgeschwür an der Prostata sind erst bei einer fortgeschrittenen Erkrankung zu erwarten. Dann greift der Krebs nämlich auch das umliegende Gewebe an bzw. das Geschwür greift auf die Harnröhre über, was durch die Prostatavergrößerung begünstigt wird. Nun ist zwar noch nicht das Endstadium des Prostatakrebs erreicht, aber es besteht die Gefahr, dass der Krebs Metastasen bildet und – hier oft – im Knochen Tochtergeschwüre entstehen. So breitet sich der Krebs langsam aus, wenn nichts dagegen getan wird.

Was sind nun die Prostatakrebs Symptome?

So können Sie Drüsenkrebs erkennen

Wenn dieses Stadium der Erkrankung erreicht ist, ist es möglich, dass Sie folgende Symptome erleiden müssen:

Veränderung des Harnverhaltens

Es ist nicht unüblich, dass Menschen, die Prostatakrebs haben, ein verändertes Harnverhalten aufzeigen. Dieses kann sich jedoch in unterschiedlicher Form und Ausprägung zeigen. Manche müssen häufiger auf die Toilette. Wenn das der Fall ist, dann verschlimmert sich das Symptom oft in der Nacht.

Andere klagen darüber, dass das Urinieren schwerfällt (vor allem zu Beginn) und wenn es extrem wird, kann es auch sein, dass Sie komplett unfähig dazu sind, Ihre Blase selbstständig zu entleeren. Ein weiteres Prostatakrebs Symptom kann sein, dass Sie einen schwachen und / oder unterbrochenen Harnfluss haben.

Ebenfalls besorgniserregend ist Blut im Urin.

Veränderung in Sachen Sexualität

Prostatakrebs hat außerdem Symptome, die im weitesten Sinne mit Ihrem Sexualleben zu tun haben können. So ist es auffällig, wenn Sie eine weniger starke Erektion bekommen bzw. im schlimmsten Fall sogar an einer Impotenz leiden. Außerdem ein Symptom ist eine verminderte Spermamenge, sowie Blut im Sperma. Vor allem Letzteres sollte Ihnen unbedingt einen Anlass geben, zum Arzt zu gehen und die Sache abklären zu lassen. Einige klagen auch darüber, dass das Ejakulieren Schmerzen verursacht.

Das Auftreten von Schmerzen

Es kann zu Prostataschmerzen kommen. Aber nur wenige Menschen können genau fühlen, ob es die Prostata ist, die schmerzt. Deshalb könnte man allgemeiner sagen, dass starke Schmerzen im unteren Rücken, im Becken, in der Hüfte oder im Oberschenkel auftreten. Diese Angabe lässt sich leider nicht präzisieren, da bei unterschiedlichen Stadien, unterschiedliche Schmerzmuster auftreten, wobei alle zur selben Krankheit gehören: dem Prostatakrebs.

William C. Hilberg
As an author, Mr. Hilberg has published several papers on health issues that have gained international recognition. He is close to nature and loves the seclusion and activity as a freelance journalist. In his function as editor William C. Hilberg manages the entire content of PENP. Our team greatly appreciates his expertise and is proud to have him on board.